Skip to content

Ground Control

VIRGINIA_MORVENPARK_EXTERIOR

Explore the rich history of Leeburg, Virginia’s Morven Park.

Opened in 1967, Morven Park was first purchased by Marguerite and Westmoreland Davis in 1903. The iconic white mansion (dubbed “The Davis Mansion”), a 22-room Greek Revival style edifice, was initially traced to the 1700s as a fieldstone farmhouse. Now, the park spans 50 buildings and more than 10,000 objects from the Davis and Swann families (who inhabited the home before it was purchased) such as 16th century Flemish tapestries, Asian drums, an 18th century Dutch clock, red velvet chairs from Italy, and silver and china. At the Winmill Carriage Museum, get a close-up look at 40 antique coaches, sleds, and carriages including two that once belonged to the Davis family. After visiting the museums, peruse more than 1,000 acres, fields, and boxwood gardens, or take a hike on more than 2 miles of newly built trails such as the 1.24-mile moderate to challenging-level Ridge Top Trail that offers a birds-eye view of Morven Park. After a day of exploring the historic estate, book your overnight accommodations at Lansdowne Resort & Spa in Leesburg, just a short drive from Morven Park.


VIRGINIA_MORVENPARK_TREE
VIRGINIA_MORVENPARK_TREES2

Make A Reservation

Modify/Cancel Reservation Best Rate Guarantee
Best Rate Guarantee